LAFCO MEMORANDUM

SANTA BARBARA LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION
105 East Anapamu Street • Santa Barbara CA 93101 • (805) 568-3391 • Fax (805) 568-2249

December 6, 2018

TO:

Each Member of the Commission

FROM:

Paul Hood

Executive Officer

SUBJECT:

Review of Pending Commissioner Elections/Appointments

This is an Informational Report. No Action is Necessary

DISCUSSION

The November 6, 2018, Election and a retirement resulted in several pending changes on the Commission.

Regular City Member Jim Richardson was not re-elected to the Solvang City Council. Mr. Richardson served as LAFCO Alternate City Member from January 3, 2013, to his election as Regular-City Member on February 2, 2017. The City Selection Committee will make an appointment to fill this vacancy for the term that expires on March 1, 2019.

Regular Special District Member Judith Ishkanian was not re-elected to the Montecito Sanitary District. Judith served as LAFCO Alternate Special District Member from March 3, 2016, to her election as Regular Special District Member on March 26, 2018. The Special District Selection Committee will elect a replacement to fill this vacancy for the term that expires on March 1, 2022.

Alternate Special District Member David Seymour was not re-elected to the Santa Ynez Community Services District. Mr. Seymour was elected as alternate Special District member in 2018 and served in that capacity from August 3, 2018. The Special District Selection Committee will elect a replacement to fill this vacancy for the term that expires on March 1, 2020.

Lastly, County Member Janet Wolf did not run for re-election to the Board of Supervisors. Janet served as Alternate County Member from 2007 to her selection as Regular County member in 2009, serving in that capacity until 2018. The Board of Supervisors will make an appointment to fill this vacancy for the term that expires on March 1, 2019.

Please contact the LAFCO office if you have any questions.