LAFCO

Santa Barbara Local Agency Formation Commission

PUBLIC NOTICE AND ANNOUNCEMENT

(For Immediate Release)

January 14, 2013

The Santa Barbara Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) is comprised of County Supervisors, City Councilmembers, Special District Directors and members of the Public.

The City, County and District members of LAFCO appoint the Public Member and Alternate Public Member. The current terms of office of these positions will expire on March 1, 2013.

The current Public Member and Alternate Public Member were appointed to complete the unexpired terms of their predecessors. Commission rules recognize an individual may serve the remainder of an unexpired term of office before serving a full four-year term in that position.

At the Commission meeting on February 7 consideration will be given to appointing current Public Member Bob Short and Alternate Public Member Roger Welt to complete four year terms of office extending until March 1, 2017. Both have indicated an interest in being appointed.

The meeting to be held at 2:00 p.m. in the Board of Supervisors Hearing Room, 105 East Anapamu Street, Fourth Floor, Santa Barbara, California.

Anyone interested in this matter may address the Commission in person or by using the remote video testimony system at the Orcutt Room located in the Social Services Building in the Betteravia Government Complex at 2125 Centerpoint Parkway, Santa Maria.

Additional information may be obtained by contacting the LAFCO office at 105 East Anapamu Street, Santa Barbara CA 93101 or by calling 805/568-3391.

Dated this 14th day of January, 2013

BOB BRAITMAN Executive Officer