LAFCO

Santa Barbara Local Agency Formation Commission

105 East Anapamu Street ◆ Santa Barbara CA 93101 805/568-3391 ◆ FAX 805/568-2249 www.sblafco.org ◆ lafco@sblafco.org

January 9, 2020, (Agenda)

Local Agency Formation Commission 105 East Anapamu Street Santa Barbara CA 93101

Selection of Chair and Vice-Chair for 2020

Dear Members of the Commission

RECOMMENDATION

It is recommended that Vice-Chair and Special District Member Craig Geyer be selected as Chair and City Member Etta Waterfield be selected as Vice-Chair.

DISCUSSION

The Commission's Rules and Procedures provide the following policy for selecting officers:

Selection of Officers -- The members of the Commission shall select a Chair and Vice-Chair at the first meeting of the Commission of each year or as soon thereafter as practical.

The Chair and Vice-Chair shall serve for one-year terms, with the Vice-Chair automatically assuming the Chair at the end of the term. Officers shall be selected from the categories of members in the following order: Public, County, Special District and City.

Based on the above, Vice-Chair and Special District Member Craig Geyer should be selected as Chair and City Member Etta Waterfield should be selected as Vice-Chair.

Please contact the LAFCO office if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Executive Officer